buckowensAs a tribute to Buck Owens, king of the Bakersfield sound, Bonnie Bishop and 2011 inductee Lee Roy Parnell will perform, backed by a star-studded house band. Buck Owens, Waylon Jennings and K.T. Oslin join the esteemed ranks of Hall of Fame members that include 2013 inductees Roger Miller, Sonny Curtis and Ronnie Dunn.

The ninth annual event will be held on June 22 at ACL Live at the Moody Theater. The awards show will close out a weekend-long “homecoming” celebration featuring a host of Texas songwriters. Tickets to the event go on sale April 15.

Read more here: austin.culturemap.com

Leave a Reply